Joanna Frankel Plays Higdon – Cancelled

Sponsored by Huntington with Support from the Johnstone Fund for New Music
Sunday, April 26, 2020, 3:00PM
McCoy Center for the Arts
100 West E Dublin Granville Rd
New Albany, OH 43054
BarberAdagio for Strings
HigdonConcerto for Violin and Orchestra
MussorgskyPictures at an Exhibition

Luis Biava, conductor
Joanna Frankel, violin

The heart and soul of NASO comes alive in Barber’s Adagio for Strings followed by Columbus Symphony Concertmaster Joanna Frankel performing the lush and technically brilliant Higdon Violin Concerto. We conclude the season with Mussorgsky’s masterful Pictures at an Exhibition.

Guest Artist

Sorry, no posts were found.

Connect With Us
Send this to a friend