Ellington Price Still

Sunday, March 12, 2023, 3:00PM
McCoy Center for the Arts
100 West E Dublin Granville Rd
New Albany, OH 43054

Concert Sponsor:

Martyn & Lynn Redgrave

Luis Biava, conductor
We float down Ellington’s River and dance our way to the deep South with works by Florence Price and William Grant Still in a concert featuring composers that blazed a trail so bright the future was forever changed. Don’t miss this performance by the New Albany Symphony and the winners of our student concerto competition.


Edward Kennedy “Duke” Ellington – Giggling Rapids
Florence Price – Dances in the Canebrakes

Junior Concerto Winner
Senior Concerto Winner

William Grant Still – Symphony No. 1 in A Flat Major (Afro-American)


Connect With Us
Send this to a friend